Recipe: Chicken in Creamy Sauce

I’m sorry I haven’t posted in a while, life got in the way and I had other plans taking me away from this blog. Anyway, I am adding a great recipe I made tonight, not really knowing what to do with the chicken breasts I had defrosted. It turned out so good with ingredients I always have on hand at home.

Chicken in Creamy Sauce

  • 4 small boneless skinless chicken breast halves (1 lb.)
  • 2 tbsp. flour
  • 1 tbsp. oil
  • 3/4 cup fat-free reduced-sodium chicken broth
  • 4 oz. (1/2 of 8-oz. pkg.) Philadelphia Cream Cheese, cubed
  • 1 tbsp. chopped fresh parsley

Coat chicken with flour. Heat oil in large skillet on medium heat. Add chicken; cook 5 to 6 min. on each side or until done. Remove chicken from skillet, reserving drippings in skillet. Cover chicken to keep warm.

Add broth to skillet; stir to scrape up browned bits from bottom of skillet. Add cream cheese; cook 2 to 3 min. or until cream cheese is melted and sauce starts to thicken, stirring constantly with whisk.

Return chicken to skillet; turn to coat both sides of each breast with sauce. Cook 2 min. or until chicken is heated through. Sprinkle with parsley.

About houseoffrance

Single mother of 3 wonderful kids who likes to spend time with her kids, cook, read, exercise, play board game, etc
This entry was posted in Recipes, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment